top of page
Laura Moser

Mother's Day


Happy Mother's Day! This is a day to celebrate the mothers who nurture and care for us. They may have taught us to drive a car, cook or sew among many other life lessons. Mother's are our biggest role models. This is a day to give back and show how much we do appreciate what they have done for us.

My mother doesn't know how to swim. One of my fondest memories of her is when she would take us to the beach. She would wade in the waves and hold our hands to take us into the water to play and have fun. She wanted to make sure we knew how to swim. She took us to swimming lessons at the local pool. My brother and I both turned out to be fish and love the water. The moral of the story, even though my mother didn't like swimming or being in the water, she did it for us kids. That's what mothers do and this is just one small example. Thanks, Mom!

If you have a similar story and you would like to share, I would love to hear about it. You can write it in the Contact section of this page. The reply goes to my email and I'm the only one who reads it. Laura

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page