top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Moser

What's in Your Lunchbox?

Updated: Jun 28, 2022

Before the pandemic, I was able to visit the Kripalu Center in Massachusetts for a weekend Yoga Retreat. I never like to leave home for very long without my dogs, but this was worth the trip. I loved the yoga classes and the hikes, but the food was out of this world.

It was served buffet style and you could get whatever you wanted. They had choices for all types of diets. One of the buffet lines was a "Buddha Bar". This was a build your own bowl, kind of like a Poke Bowl Restaurant. I took this concept home with me and this is now my favorite lunch to pack to meal prep for work. It's filling and even good to eat at room temperature.


The base is a starch, usually rice or quinoa. Then I layer it with fruits and vegetables. Anything goes. Here are some of my favorite choices....sweet potatoes, broccoli, brussel sprouts, edamame, mango, pineapple, butternut squash, spinach, and eggplant. Don't forget your protein (I use tofu, but you could use chicken or anything you like). You can add any sauce you like. I like Sweet Chili or Teriyaki Sauce. Then sprinkle with sesame seeds and you are good to go.


If you try this, let me know how you like it.


https://kripalu.org/


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page